eSCM-SP (The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers) is a ‘best practices’ capability model for service providers in IT-enabled sourcing. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) is the best practices model that supports sourcing organizations successfully manage and. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) was developed by the IT Services Qualification Center (ITsqc) at Carnegie Mellon University.

Author: Tautilar Mikagor
Country: Turkey
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Environment
Published (Last): 9 July 2015
Pages: 469
PDF File Size: 6.5 Mb
ePub File Size: 8.48 Mb
ISBN: 806-2-87817-366-7
Downloads: 85817
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Kejar

ITSqc Training Courses: eSCM-SP Model Course

The eSCM-SP has been designed to complement existing quality models so that service providers can capitalize on their previous improvement efforts. Level 4 requires that an organization is able to add value to its services through innovation.

Materials As part of the course, participants will receive the Model book, “eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers”, the course notebook, and supplemental readings. Senior managers responsible for providing IT-enabled outsourcing services Service providers who are interested in quality improvement or planning improvement programs Clients seeking risk mitigation and consistent criteria for selection of providers Service providers who will be participating in an eSCM-SP capability determination or self-appraisal Quality consultants and evaluators who want to learn about a new quality model Quality consultants who want to become authorized as part of an eSCM-SP Capability Determination Team.


At Level 3, an organization is able to manage its performance consistently across engagements. Topics What is IT-enabled Sourcing?

Check the Course Calendar for upcoming courses. Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing. Input s industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models. Become familiar with Capability Areas and Practices. Understand the key concepts and themes expressed in the Capability Levels. You may register for upcoming ITSqc training courses via email, fax or phone.

Capability Areas provide logical groupings of Practices to help users better remember and intellectually manage the content of the Model. Service providers at Level 5 have proven that they can sustain excellence over a period of at least two years.

eSCM-SP Model Course

Bachelor’s of Arts or Sciences from an accredited institution of higher education Five or more years of experience in quality efforts or outsourcing.

A Level 2 organization has procedures in place to enable it to consistently meet its clients’ requirements. Each ezcm the Model’s 84 Practices is distributed along three dimensions: Service providers can then build or demonstrate capabilities in a particular critical-sourcing function.


Objectives There are five overall learning objectives for this course: This status provides an advantage over their competitors. Level 1 indicates ecm the organization is providing a service. Contact the training provider to register for the course.

Be able to define IT-enabled sourcing and the reasons for success or failure Be able to describe the value of the Model to service providers and clients Understand the structure of the eSCM-SP and the interrelationship of its components.

For more information, click here. To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form.